Supreme Court appoints ARAG's Nicolle Schippers to Access to Justice Commission

  • 1 Minute Read
  • Shares

DES MOINES, IA (October 6, 2016) - The Iowa Supreme Court recently appointed 26 members to the Access to Justice Commission including Nicolle Schippers, ARAG Associate General Counsel/Legal Industry Advocate. One member will serve for one year, 13 members will serve for two years and 12 members will serve for three years. All terms begin this Saturday, Oct. 1, and end on Sept. 30, 2017, 2018 or 2019.

Established on June 27 upon the recommendation of The Iowa State Bar Association, the Access to Justice Commission is charged with finding "solutions that will best serve Iowans who may encounter barriers to or difficulties with fully accessing the Iowa justice system," according to the order. The order outlines the issues that commission members are to address. Justice Brent Appel chairs the commission.


Nicolle Schippers

Media Contact:

Jen Harken, Corporate Communications Manager

800-888-4184 ext. 271